

June 3, 2014 Meeting Participants

Stuart Altman

Sol C. Chaikin Professor of National Heath Policy The Heller School, Brandeis University

Thomas Ault

Principal

Health Policy Alternatives, Inc.

Cristina Boccuti

Senior Associate

Kaiser Family Foundation

Carol Carter

Principal Policy Analyst

MedPAC

Sally Coberly

Deputy Director

National Health Policy Forum

Chris Dawe

Former Policy Advisor for Healthcare

Nat'l Economic Council. Exec. Office of the President

Ted Eytan

Director

The Permanente Federation, LLC

Elizabeth Fowler

Vice President, Global Health Policy Johnson & Johnson

Anne-Marie Audet

Vice President, Health System Quality & Efficiency The Commonwealth Fund

Frederick Bloom

Chief of Care Continuum Geisinger Health System

Emily Brower

Executive Director Atrius Health

Sean Cavanaugh

Deputy Administrator & Dir. Of Center for Medicare CMS

Edward Cymerys

former Senior Vice President and Chief Actuary Blue Shield of California

Kirstin Dawson

Sr. Director, Private Market Innovations America's Health Insurance Plans

Karen Fisher

Professional Staff

Senate Finance Committee

Bruce Fried

Managing Partner
Dentons LLP

Clif Gaus

President

National Association of ACOs

Colin Goldfinch

Winston Health Policy Fellow

US Senate

Peter Gross

Chair, ACO Board of Managers

NAACOs

John Iglehart

Founding Editor

Project Hope, Health Affairs

Christine Jackson

Director, Health Policy & Payment

Medtronic, Inc.

Kate Koplan

Assoc. Medical Director of Quality & Patient Safety

The Southeast Permanente Medical Group

Donna M Littlepage

Senior Vice President Accountable Care Strategies

Carilion Clinic

Barbara McNeil

Chair, Dept of Health Care Policy

Harvard Medical School

Robert Mechanic

Senior Fellow and Executive Director

Health Industry Forum, Brandeis University

Joseph Newhouse

John D. MacArthur Prof. of Health Policy & Mgmt

Harvard University

Parashar Patel

V.P., Global Health Economics & Reimbursement

Boston Scientific Corporation

David Glass

Principal Policy Analyst

MedPAC

Ellen Auerbach Grody

Director of Operations

Health Industry Forum, Brandeis University

Stuart Guterman

VP and Executive Director

Commission on a High Performance Health System

David Introcaso

VP Policy

NA ACOs

Peter Kelly

Executive Dir, Poughkeepsie, NY ACO

United American

Jack Lewin

President and CEO

Cardiovascular Research Foundation

Danielle Lloyd

VP, Policy Development & Analysis

Premier Healthcare Solutions, Inc.

Michael McWilliams

Associate Professor of Health Care Policy

Harvard Medical School

Patricia Neuman

Senior Vice President

Kaiser Family Foundation

Tomi Ogunwumiju

Intern

Ascension Health

Mary Ella Payne

Senior VP, Policy & System Legislative Leadership

Ascension Health

Hoangmai Pham

Director, Seamless Care Models Group CMMI, CMS

Murray Ross

Vice President and Director
Kaiser Permanente Institute for Health Policy

Kevin Schulman

Professor of Medicine and Business Administration Duke Clinical Research Institute

Ronald Shumacher

Chief Medical Officer, Complex Population Mgmt. Optum

Barbara Spivak

President

Mount Auburn Cambridge IPA

Anne Tumlinson

Senior Vice President Avalere Health

Stanley Wallack

Professor and Executive Director
The Schneider Institutes, Brandeis University

Darren Zinner

Scientist and Senior Lecturer
Health Industry Forum, Brandeis University

James Ricciuti

Vice President, Head of Strategy and Operations Aetna

William Scanlon

Consultant

National Health Policy Forum

Janet Shikles

Health Policy Consultant

Jeffrey Spight

Senior VP, ACO Market Operations Universal American

Gary Thomas

Chief Operating Officer, Accountable Care Solutions Aetna

Anya Rader Wallack

Chair, Vermont Health Care Innovation Project President, Arrowhead Health Analytics

Barbara Walters

Senior Medical Director

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Health System